Background to my Bunions

Hi! My name is Jasmine and I am sharing my experiences after the Lapidus Bunionectomy with Bone Graft on my left foot. I am an average person with foot problems and I hope that won’t be for long! I am not a doctor, so please do not interpret any of this as advice or recommendations, this is only an account of my experiences.

I have had bunions on both feet since I was in 5th grade. Then in 2008-2009 I got the Austin Bunectomy recommended by my Podiatrist for both feet. By 2017 I had a recurring bunion on my left foot and decided to undergo the Lapidus Bunionectomy with bone graft on my left foot recommended by my Podiatrist.

Below are pictures of my left foot before the Austin and Lapidus. Unfortunately, I do not have pictures right after the Austin.

LFB
Left foot bunion before any surgery
LFBAAB
Left foot reccurring bunion before the Lapidus Bunionectomy with Bone Graft

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you need more information about the lapidus bunionectomy I pulled the website below from google that explains it well:

http://bunionsurgeryny.com/procedures/lapidus-bunionectomy/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

